3 Nov 2018   |     admin   |     Motorbike, Motorsport, Sports   |    


Logo MotoGP

MotoGP™ is the world’s premier motorcycling championship (or Grand Prix motorcycle racing), with a season of 18 Grands Prix in 14 countries bringing together the world’s top motorcycle manufacturers which are Honda, Yamaha, Ducati, Suzuki and Aprilia plus an elite crop of top riders from every corner of the globe, in the premier class.

The MotoGP™ championship consists of 3 motorcycling class category. The premier class, also known as MotoGP class with current specifications are 1000cc with 4 cylinder engine. The engine variety either inline 4 or V4 type engines, based on the manufacturer’s engine design.

The second category which known as Moto2 class, with current specifications are 660cc, 4 stroke engine. The bike manufacturers are from Kalex Engineering (Germany), KTM (Austria), Suter (Switzerland), Speed Up (Italy), NTS (Japan) & Tech3 (France).

While the third category, Moto3 class with current specifications are 250cc, 4 stroke engine. The bikes for every team are almost the same, they’re provided either by Honda or KTM. But next season, 2019 most probably, it was said that Honda will be replace by Triumph, the legend British manufacturer.. we’ll see..



Free of The Week
Loading Preview...

No Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.