10 Jan 2011   |       |     Football, Malaysia, Sports   |    

TM Football Malaysia

TM Liga Super Malaysia (TM Malaysia Super League) is the top flight of football in Malaysia. It replaced the M-League as the highest division a professional football team in Malaysia can participate in. Introduced in 2004, the Super League catered only to the top eight football teams in the country. The bottom two teams at the end of the season are usually relegated to the Malaysia Premier League. The Football Association of Malaysia (FAM) also decided to privatise the league and created MSL Sendirian Berhad (or MSL Proprietary Limited) to oversee the marketing aspects of the game. On 23 August 2010, newly elected FAM deputy president Tan Sri Annuar Musa has been appointed as the chairman.

The league used to have eight teams and teams would play three rounds of matches (21 matches in total). The first two rounds were played on a home/away format while the third round would be hosted by the stadium which had the bigger attendance during the first two rounds. Since the inception of the Super League in 2004, five teams have won the title: Pahang (1 title), Perlis (1), Negeri Sembilan (1), Kedah (2) and Selangor (2). The current champions are Selangor, who won the 2010 season.

Download Vector Logo of  TM Football Malaysia

Free of The Week
Loading Preview...

No Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.